Posted on

Blood Shine

Blood Shine
 
New dark of night the moon calls upon
Adjusted eyes tenderly watch your last breath
Foul deeds remembered should be forgotten
Ancestral warrior’s blood avenged in death
 
White snow shows black but for the moon light
Bodies quiver- yours in death, mine delight
Last of the house that brought ruin to mine
Revenge flowed thick in family’s blood shine
 
Transgressions of rivals now render moot
Pyrrhic victory leaves only me to count
The countless times our honors stained
To right small wrongs never paramount
 
White snow shows black but for the moon light
Bodies quiver- yours in death, mine delight
Last of the house that brought ruin to mine
Revenge flowed thick in family’s blood shine
 
The battle over and the war believed won
But snow grows a new red line
My unchecked wounds now call on me
Sleep wrapped in your family’s blood shine
 
White snow shows black but for the moon light
Bodies quiver- yours in death, mine delight
Last of the house that brought ruin to mine
Revenge flowed thick in family’s blood shine
About harbinger50

I'm a guy with a job that if I wasn't paid to do it . . . I sure as hell would not be doing it. I imagine that covers probably more people than does not. I have a son who is almost 12 who I see every other weekend. I find that most of my passions are creative, which we all know doesn't exactly pay without a single minded focus and near-exclusion of everything and everyone else. I've never been able to be that self-centered, as easy as you might think that should be... I enjoy writing, playing guitar, shooting films, lifting weights (HATE cardio, but do it anyway) and have various other interests and hobbies that I can never decide to do that focusing on. This site is my attempt at that...

Leave a Reply

