Posted on

Gone Awry

Gone Awry
 
Is it ever going to workout right?
Again it just comes apart
Everything you thought was truly fine
Was fracturing from the start
 
The plan is always the last thing to work
Or so it appears to me
Failure is life’s standing norm
It is our destiny
 
The way you wanted your life to go
Is the biggest joke of all
You plan, you strive, you persevere
But a mad universe makes the call
 
The plan is always the last thing to work
Or so it appears to me
Failure is life’s standing norm
It is our destiny
 
Now looking up from bloodied knees
Sight penetrates the fog
Of life, of paths, of long lost dreams
To see your dark epilogue
 
The plan is always the last thing to work
Or so it appears to me
Failure is life’s standing norm
It is our destiny
About harbinger50

I'm a guy with a job that if I wasn't paid to do it . . . I sure as hell would not be doing it. I imagine that covers probably more people than does not. I have a son who is almost 12 who I see every other weekend. I find that most of my passions are creative, which we all know doesn't exactly pay without a single minded focus and near-exclusion of everything and everyone else. I've never been able to be that self-centered, as easy as you might think that should be... I enjoy writing, playing guitar, shooting films, lifting weights (HATE cardio, but do it anyway) and have various other interests and hobbies that I can never decide to do that focusing on. This site is my attempt at that...

Leave a Reply

