Posted on

Hello (end of the) world!

“Welcome to WordPress.com! This is your very first post. Click the Edit link to modify or delete it, or start a new post. If you like, use this post to tell readers why you started this blog and what you plan to do with it.

Happy blogging!”

And with that as a prompt, I guess I’ll do that.  Prepare to be nerded on from time to time.   I really have started this blog because I could find no way to freely distribute a story idea I had that would most likely land me in hot water if I were to try and actually sell it through some epublishing site.  You see, from what I can tell, none of them let you sell an ebook . . . for free.  I know, go figure.  Can’t even give shit away when you want to.
I’m pretty much going to use this blog to write stories I have no actual rights to.  Call it fan fiction, well, because that’s what it is. Or will be…

And since this is my first post, I’ll go ahead and lay out the ulterior motive- money, because I don’t have it, but I would like to.  I know, I know, don’t we all?  But while you sit there on your ass NOT doing something about it, I’ve decided to NOT be one of you anymore. I’m going to stop waiting for things to miraculously happen for me like so many crappy stories and movies like to imply or explicitly state.  I’m too old for that fairy tale garbage . . . not that I ever believed in it, but that mindset is out there and needs to be fought.  I guess my mindset was “I’m too damn busy with work and need my free time to recharge from the daily/weekly/monthly/yearly/eternal grind.”  Or maybe I’ve just been a lazy fuck.  Who knows?

Anyway . . .

I can’t sell the stories I’ll be posting on here, but I would like to maybe earn some fans out of whatever handful of readers I manage to gather.  These fans would then be interested to find out that I do plan to put out stories that are completely original and mine to legally sell on one of those sites where that sort of thing is done . . . for money.  Until then, I will start with not even a whole story.

My next post will be the re-writing of the ending of a specific, and major, video game release from this past March.  This was the third installment of the franchise and billed as the last part of an always intended trilogy.  Some of you might already know what I’m talking about.  If you don’t, just wait and see.  The re-ending (and explanation for it) will be arriving shortly.  Lob your grenades of criticism +3 with reckless abandon and if you like what you read and would like to support and/or encourage future works, kindly show your support with whatever donation you feel like making through that old buddy old PAL of payments using the email address that should show up for me somewhere on this page . . . or right here: rochomeb@hotmail.com.

Easy enough, right?

Later, people.

About harbinger50

I'm a guy with a job that if I wasn't paid to do it . . . I sure as hell would not be doing it. I imagine that covers probably more people than does not. I have a son who is almost 12 who I see every other weekend. I find that most of my passions are creative, which we all know doesn't exactly pay without a single minded focus and near-exclusion of everything and everyone else. I've never been able to be that self-centered, as easy as you might think that should be... I enjoy writing, playing guitar, shooting films, lifting weights (HATE cardio, but do it anyway) and have various other interests and hobbies that I can never decide to do that focusing on. This site is my attempt at that...

Leave a Reply

